Countries for which a temporary ban on entry of their arrivals to the territory of the
Republic of Bulgaria for the period from 05.06.2021 to 31.07.2021 (under item 5 has been
introduced). Regarding item "I", "1" of Order RD-01-416 of 04.06.2021 of the Minister of
Health):
1. Angola;
2. Bangladesh;
3. Bhutan;
4. Botswana;
5. Brazil;
6. Cameroon;
7. Djibouti;
8. Equatorial Guinea;
9. Ghana;
10. India;
11. Kenya;
12. Lesotho;
13. Libya;
14. Malawi;
15. Maldives;
16. Mauritania;
17. Mozambique;
18. Myanmar;
19. Namibia;
20. Nepal;
21. Pakistan;
22. South Africa.
23. Sri Lanka;
24. Swaziland;
25. Tanzania;
26. the Democratic Republic of the Congo;
27. Uganda;
28. Zambia;
29. Zimbabwe;

EXCEPTIONS INTRODUCED:

1. Bulgarian citizens and their family members;

2. Persons with permanent, long-term or continuous residence status on the territory of the Republic of Bulgaria and their family members;

3. Persons approved by the Minister of Health or a Deputy Minister authorized by him on the basis of a motivated written proposal of a Minister, when this is required for particularly important specific reasons in areas managed by the respective Minister; specific anti-epidemic measures specified in the approval shall be applied to these persons

Important:

Bulgarian citizens and persons with permanent, long-term or continuous residence status on the territory of the Republic of Bulgaria and their family members arriving from the above mentioned countries shall be quarantined for a period of 10 days at the home or other accommodation in which the person has indicated that he will reside, with a prescription issued by the Director of the respective regional health inspection or an deputy director authorized by him/ her.